Father’s Day and Birthday

This week we get to celebrate both my husband’s birthday and Father’s Day! We are lucky to have him home all weekend and we’re doing all sorts of fun things together to use our time wisely. He’s been an awesome partner in crime and now I am glad have him next to my side as we go through this crazy licensing process. Not only does he support my crazy dreams, but he shares the same crazy dreams that I have! I never thought that I would meet my soul mate when I was 27 and marry a year and a half later, I was pretty much down on love at that point. But I am lucky to have him!  We share the same sense of humor, which helps in our rough times because we can always make each other laugh. Where I am uptight, he is relaxed. We agree on parenting styles, and while he thought he was going to be a big softie with our daughter he’s become an excellent disciplinarian! He’s a wonderful father and husband. Here’s to another wonderful year hubby!

Leave a Reply

