Losing Baby Weight

So I have baby weight to lose. And no, I don’t mean weight I gained while pregnant. I mean the weight I’ve gained because of the change in lifestyle two years since my child was born, and the unhealthy eating I have done. She’s almost 2 and a half, and I weigh more than I did when I was 9 months pregnant. Gross! I come from a long line of stress and boredom eaters. Having a two year old who changes her mind every second on what she will eat means that I end up eating all her leftovers. My husband’s job is stressful and he isn’t home much. My job can be very stressful at times, especially when I am running the business if my boss is out of town. And all those silly excuses give me reason to over eat. Well, no more! I have downloaded two wonderful (free) apps on my iPhone that have helped me this last month to lose 7 lbs so far!

First, I got a calorie counter that makes it easy for me to input all my daily meals and watch where I am for the day. I found the Calorie Count app to be very helpful for my needs. I enter all my meals for the day along with any exercise, and I can analyze where I am for the day and where I need to be in terms of veggies, carbs, protein, etc.

The other app that I got for my iPhone is the C25K app. This is the couch to 5k program, where you train 30 minutes 3 days a week. I run on the elliptical in my house so I can watch the little one playing while I do it, and I find the 30 minute time frame is perfect in what will fit into my day. I have added extra jogging time each session rather than doing more walking because it makes me feel like I worked out enough. But I think the program is easy to follow, and no matter what your crazy schedule is, you can find 30 minutes somewhere in your day 3 times a week. I hope to keep losing this summer, so I will keep you updated!

2 thoughts on “Losing Baby Weight

Leave a Reply

