Another (Small) Update

Happy Monday y’all! Hope you survived the weekend.

I guess the universe heard me Friday with my post on waiting to hear from the county regarding foster care training. We received a small packet in the mail on Saturday inviting us to the next MAPP session, which starts October 19th and is 5 Saturdays long (9:00 am to 4:00 pm). The letter also stated that some but not all background checks are done prior to training, so there is a chance after training that you will not be able to proceed due to past criminal/traffic history. While I don’t believe this applies to us, I definitely would prefer to be cleared prior to training! I get a background check every year for work so I’m not worried about mine but I wonder for my husband. They sent an RSVP of sorts with the letter, where you could say YES! I will start MAPP training on the 19th. You can mark NO! I cannot make it but I am still interested in foster care. And lastly you can mark NO! I am no longer interested in foster care. It’s amazing to me that they didn’t send any packets of info regarding foster care or want to meet with us prior to training. Unfortunately with my husband’s work schedule we can’t do Saturday classes. So I reluctantly sent back the RSVP NO! I cannot make it but I am still interested.

In other news, my husband has a second interview for the Pennsylvania job. We’ve just gone through this and he didn’t get it so I am trying not to plan as much this time and just go with the flow!

Leave a Reply

