(Last) Moving Update!

I haven’t written about the move all week because I was cautiously optimistic… After last week basically being denied by Wells Fargo for a loan that is half of what they pre-approved us for, and having to scramble to find another lender or rental, I was exhausted. My brain was just fried. But after our concerns were escalated in Wells Fargo up to the CEO’s office (!), we received word Monday night that we could close on the house, and on time! So today is our closing day, and also our Raleigh house went on the market today! So it is a big day for us all around. There’s still a ton left to do, like move in (!), but I get to see my husband tomorrow!! Which is super exciting. It’s been over 2 weeks since I saw him last. Little One is staying in Raleigh with my mother while I travel to PA with the dogs, and then I am coming back down next week for my nephew’s baptism. So I have a few days to make the house as ready as possible for the Little One. It’s been a long 2 months of ups and downs but I am so ready to move and be with my little family again!

And on that note too, I hope that 2014 will bring us new family members! I have received a lot of literature from the PA foster/adoption agencies and I had another call from the Director of one of the agencies. So I am hopeful that we can get licensed and start serving children in our new town!

Leave a Reply

