New Laptop!

After ordering straight from the Toshiba website using my husband’s corporate discount, their initial ship date was 3/12. After that day came and went, I checked in with them to find out that they pushed back the ship date to 3/27. Ummm… not ok. And no one contacted me to let me know! Since I work from home, having a laptop is so important. There are just some things I can’t do on an old iPad! So I canceled my order and went to Best Buy today, which had the model I wanted in stock anyways, and close to the discount price (especially since I didn’t have to pay for shipping). So I am back! Expect your reader feeds to get filled up with all my thoughts from when I was gone. Like this wonderful sentiment about teachers and how powerful they are in our children’s lives.

 

http://www.parents.com/blogs/parents-perspective/2014/03/12/education/share-this-with-all-the-schools-please-glennon-melton/

 

Leave a Reply

