Hospital Bills

So today my hospital bills began to really add up. We haven’t paid anything yet, there are inconsistencies that need to be addressed and parts where our insurance didn’t pay at all. Lucky for me, each time I went to the hospital or for tests I was billed under a different account by a different department. So I have several places to call in addition to our insurance company. It’s a lot of money. Like, a whole lot. Makes me have a whole new appreciation for families with long-term illnesses. Or a lot of hospital stays. Just to stay alive and healthy it costs so much. I am sure we will set up a payment plan, once I’ve finished wrangling with all of the hospitals and United Healthcare. I thought my husband might have a heart attack last night. I wonder if anyone has done research on heart attacks upon receipt of hospital bills?

Leave a Reply

