The Birthday

This weekend we had lots of family in town. My parents arrived last Wednesday so they could be around to watch Little One while I had my cardiologist appointment. My sister and her family were up from Charlotte, NC, so all of our extended family in the state came to our new house to meet her son and see Little One for her 3rd birthday! It was lots of fun and really nice that so many people made the trip. All of my grandparents (90, 84, 78 years of them!) were there, so that was very special. I got very emotional when we sang happy birthday and she blew out her candles.  Three years goes by so fast (and so slowly) sometimes! I was feeling so lucky just to be here for that moment, healthy and standing on my own feet. She had a great day and we all felt very loved.  I don’t know what I did before I had her in my life, but she sure makes me live every moment and love more deeply than I ever thought was possible.

Leave a Reply

