7 Years in Foster Care

What is 7 years to children? Maybe their whole life? Maybe three-quarters of their life? Maybe it’s every single Christmas they can ever remember? Seven years could include every time they’ve had a first day of school, and every time they’ve had an end of the year party. I know seven years ago for me… I hadn’t even met my husband and my daughter wasn’t born. A lot can happen in seven years. People change a lot in seven years. Children change a lot in seven years. Being in foster care for seven years definitely affects their (emotion, physical, future) progress than we will ever know… I wish that this was more an exception than the norm, but I am not convinced. This is not ok!

http://fosterwee.wordpress.com/2014/06/12/court-2/

 

Leave a Reply

