Going to Carolina

Today Little One and I head down to Raleigh, North Carolina. It’s almost been six months since we left and we’re both excited to be back! Don’t get me wrong, I love Central Pennsylvania and the mentality is more Mid-western than Northern, but I still miss the South!! Hubby will be joining us for the weekend, he is at training for work in Atlanta this week and will stop in Raleigh on his way home. We will get to see my parents, Hubby’s father, my sister and her family, my grandmother, some of our friends and my boss! I am sure we will keep very busy and it will fly by. Not sure how we will fare with the 90 degree weather after getting used to the 70s here in Pennsylvania!

We will return next Wednesday so please forgive me if I don’t post much! If there are any updates on our approval I will be sure to post. We are waiting for my counselor to send a letter to the foster agency regarding sessions that I’ve had this year. It’s the last piece of the puzzle and I didn’t even think about getting a letter from her since I had an approval letter from my psychiatrist. 

Have a great week!

Leave a Reply

