First Day of School

The older kids (Anne, Huck and Scarlett) started school today. They all had wonderful days and were full of excitement when they returned home. I have been pleased with their assigned teachers and I was ecstatic to have some quiet around the house today! I actually had to take my car into the shop and enjoyed watching a half hour of tv uninterrupted! I start school next week for my graduate degree, so I’ll have plenty to do with my new-found “free” time. Madeline doesn’t return to preschool until after Labor Day so I have a bit more summer time with her. I have lots of home projects to work on too!

first day15

And lest I forget, here they were last year!! (You can almost tell how much they’ve grown by the notches on the columns!) Don’t mind Madeline, she was not interested in being in the picture but she didn’t want to move!

first day

2 thoughts on “First Day of School

Leave a Reply

